Post-review notes

So yeah, conversations about final minor project end today, from today until the end of January I’m all alone on this project. Feedback/notes/to do for this project:

  • look at public intervention-other artists
  • the experiments with the scrolling lightboxes looked more interesting, expecially when showing two-three phrases
  • unexpected-attract people’s interest, apply the text where is most unexpected too see and where people will have time to see this as well-stations
  • the experiment with the saint pancras station image-make better the video, the text could slow down on specific phrases, even zoom in, or fade out
  • find places that people are likely to stare at-like the billboards at the Maidstone East station when people waiting for the train
  • look at the poetry on the underground project
  • work with stations
  • I wish I could mock up the boards in the stations where the time is passing etc-find a way to mock that up on after effects, it would be nice to see my text running on those boards, even fade out or falling down-take pictures of such boards in stations¬†( don’t forget to carry the letter from College Office which says that I’m taking photographs in public spaces in favour of a project)
  • the large prints of the whole texts in places didn’t seem interesting, the scrolling billboards seemed more appealing as they move-poetry moves
  • I might have to translate the greek parts to english as this way I will have more flexibility on the font I will be using
  • I need to look carefully at the typography/the font I’m gonna use as this is a text based project, I need to make it typographically beautiful
  • make more mock-ups with scrolling lightboxes and try photograph more billboards/rotating billboards/scrolling billboards so I can make mock-ups
  • try to think of other interesting places to apply the text
Leave a Reply

