The day I tasted ink

I spent the whole day tracing the movements of my mouth when pronouncing the letters of the alphabet. First I traced the movements on a sheet of paper stuck on the wall. This didn’t give me satisfying results as my big nose didn’t allow me to trace the whole movement of my mouth

And these are all the individual tracings I made. Each time I painted my lips, I pushed the paper towards my lips so I can have a better result than the ones on the big sheet of paper. I repeated 2-3 times for each letter in order to compare versions. 

 

I also had the idea of tracing the mouth movements of a word. For example ‘apple’. I traced my mouth movements on tracing paper and transparency in order to place all the layers on top of the other.

Leave a Reply

