‘Sorting out’ mode

Lately I have been busy with reshooting my rubber band project and I have also made the video for ‘The future of the poster’ project:

Here are all the letters with and without the rubber bands (and there you go, watermark on my photographs as I’ve noticed some people reblogged my work on tumblr without crediting me)
comp_withwebcomp_withoutweb

Rubber band typeface (2013) (Composition) from Savvas Zinonos on Vimeo.

I decided I will drop the idea of removing the rubber bands as it doesn’t communicate. From the beginning I found it a bit problematic. Those gestures are created with the use of the rubber bands and removing them doesn’t really make sense.

My next plan on this project is to paint the rubber bands with glow-in-the-dark paints or some kind of paint that is visible under black light, and probably use other people trying to communicate in the dark with the rubber bands.

Leave a Reply

